RancidRobs Truck

#1 by RancidRob , Mon Mar 23, 2015 11:56 pm

Evening Guys & Gals!

I'm very new to the whole L200 scene so i apologize in advance for my inexperience with things.

Anywho! I'm looking to Mod my truck (Big Bertha) for off-roading whilst staying practical for on road as well. Shes a 2005 2.5 TD Warrior with 48k on the clock, now I'm wondering what would the experienced off-roaders advise me to getting in the way of mods to the engine as well as the trucks exterior;
Things like Suspension/Body Lift Kits, Snorkel Kit, Winches Etc and for the Engine maybe Re-mapping, Upgrade the Inter-cooler & pipes (silicone) and possibly remove the EGR unit & cooler to increase her power and MPGs.
If its possible I'd be very grateful if you lovely people could help me put together ideas, recommendations and maybe a list of parts and dealers I'd need to turn her into a proper beast off and on road.

I've literally just brought a set of BF Goodrich All Terrains 265/70/16 as the tires she came with looked a bit worse for ware.

Rob.

RancidRob
Date registered 03.15.2015

RE: RancidRobs Truck

#2 by Hornstar , Tue Mar 24, 2015 1:33 am

Welcome to the place of everything insane! Nice looking truck you got there!
Firstly don't apologise for anything!

The list is endless, I am relatively new to the forum myself, great bunch of peeps here, although you have to understand there is a underlying fetish with badgers & wonderful stuff like that! Ask as many stupid questions as you feel you need to!

There's so many mods, since joining I have ordered a de cat pipe, removed my EGR, been off road with a few of the London lads (broke my truck, £700 later!) fitted a CB, fitted the twin headlight conversion, looking to get a set of 35mm spacers & off road wheels & tyres, blah blah blah blah blah blah

Enjoy your stay

AMTRAK TRAINHORN EQUIPPED L200
K5 NATHAN AIRCHIMES @152dB & 150psi
SET OF 148dB HORNBLASTER SHOCKERS
SOON TO HAVE CLASS 227 INTER CITY TRAIN HORNS

Hornstar