To body lift or to wait.......

#1 by Yoda , Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:08 pm

I am desperate to get off road again in the truck. The Salisbury plain weekend is right up my street and not far away either. Just the sort of thing I have to miss out on. Thing is she just isn't quite ready for it yet. Biggest thing is it needs lifting again. I'm not a proponent of cutting and bashing my arches and body work so another lift is my only option. I really wanted to wait until Rich had the ball joint spacers made so that I could go that route. But I'm starting to get too eager... so the question is, body lift or not? On the plus side it's cheaper and means I don't need new shocks for the extra lift to work. On the down side it's not my honest preference and it's a pig to do.

Decisions.........

"LS200" - 1UZ V8, auto tiptronic, super select, Upol Raptor paint. Bigger, faster, louder, brighter.

Yoda
Date registered 10.16.2011

RE: To body lift or to wait.......

#2 by robl200 , Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:13 pm

You'll be fine to do the weekend without the body lift. Saves you having to rush it. Mines coped fine with slightly bigger tyres and a little lift on the suspension. Once the weekend is done then lift it!

Y reg trojan 184k now sold after 8 years of off road shenanigans and rebuilds and laffs!!

02 4life 72k in pieces!!

robl200
Date registered 10.02.2011

#3 by stormforce , Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:19 pm

The plains is ok with standard truck

2011 Blue L200 Warrior.17" alloys 2.5 Di D 178 bhp
Richard
Trainee Mod

http://holmesheritageturkeys.weebly.com/

stormforce
Date registered 10.17.2011

#4 by Yoda , Fri Jul 27, 2012 9:28 pm

I can't make the date anyway and I wanted to coat the inside of the chassis rails with waxoyl before more off roading. That one's simple though.

"LS200" - 1UZ V8, auto tiptronic, super select, Upol Raptor paint. Bigger, faster, louder, brighter.

Yoda

#5 by Stick , Fri Jul 27, 2012 11:26 pm